I Just…

I’m distressed,

This tug at my heart is too heavy to bear and the tears just seem to find their way down my cheeks…
The world is weighing down its heavy axle on me and stuff isn’t going how I planned,

Everything seems to be going wrong and everyone around me is just crazy and mad at me…

But I don’t mind all of this, I know there’s you right there, always with me, compact in the recesses of my being.
I just wonder, do you think of me the way I do you?…

When you’re overwhelmed with emotions, when all your expectations of life are being fulfilled,
when your looking all fly in ’em jeans and gorgeous in ’em pics
When you’re the center of attention and all those envious eyes are on you,

it seems they all just want a piece of you coz damn! You’ve made it big!….
I just wonder, do you think of me the way I do you?…

When you’re looking for love, or just a hug maybe,

when you’re looking for someone to say just the right thing, push the right buttons, touch the right place…
When all you see is friendship, yet I’m right here and can offer you more,

when all you crave is a kiss of assurance, so tender and yielding, yet warm and insistent…
I just wonder, do you ever think of me?…

I just wonder, do you think of me, the way I do you?…

Leave a Reply

